Visit the County Website

Policy Board Member
Commissioner Tony Berg

Commissioner Jeff Veerkamp

Brown County Planning and Zoning Department
14 South State Street
P.O. Box 248
New Ulm, MN 56073
Phone: 507-233-6640
Fax: 507-233-6643

Laine Sletta
Zoning Administrator and County Feedlot Officer

Andy Meyer
Wetlands, Water Planning, Recycling Administrator

Brown County Water Plan

Soil and Water Conservation District
Visit the SWCD Website

Policy Board Member
Supervisor Clem Windschitl

Supervisor Gary Rathman

Brown Soil and Water Conservation District
300 2nd Avenue SW
Sleepy Eye, MN 56085
Phone 507-794-2553
Fax: 507-794-5553

Melanie Krueger
District Manager

Alan Gleisner
District Technician

Matthew Remer
District Technician

Nicole Schultz
District Technician